Our Team

Our staff and Board members power our mission in some pretty amazing ways. We couldn’t accomplish much without their energy, dedication and talent. Learn more about the people behind our organization.

Chris Martinez, MIB, CFRE

Chief Executive Officercmartinez@aafastl.org

Naomi Soto

Director of Programsnsoto@aafastl.org

Sarah Barone, CFRE

Director of Developmentsbarone@aafastl.org

Blake Stretch

Finance and Administrative Managerbstretch@aafastl.org

Sam Weigley

Project Managersweigley@aafastl.org

Lindsey Diener

Program Coordinatorldiener@aafastl.org

Board of Directors

The Board provides oversight of our programs and the organization’s financial health. As dedicated volunteers, they are an essential part of our leadership team and our efforts to responsibly raise funds and awareness.


  • Rich Chrismer, President
  • Charles Keyser, Treasurer
  • Jennifer Hansell, Secretary


  • Kalin Berry
  • Sonia Cajigal, MD
  • Dilip Chandu, PhD
  • Jennifer Hansell
  • Raphael Kodjoe
  • Tim Segrist
  • Amit Shah, MD
  • Phillip Korenblat, MD, Board Emeritus
  • Raymond Slavin, MD, Board Emeritus

We welcome potential board members!

If you are interested in learning more about board service, please contact our Chief Executive Officer, Chris Martinez, at cmartinez@aafastl.org or call 314-645-2422.